There have been some recent changes to Florida Law that all drivers should know about. Florida’s new PIP No-Fault Law:
- Requires you to be seen within first 14 days after your accident or you may forfeit some of your coverage.
- You must be seen/evaluated by EMS/ambulance, hospital (Emergency Room), MD, DO, DDS, DC, within those first 14 days.AND
- You must be diagnosed to have an Emergency Medical Condition (EMC) in order to receive the full PIP benefits ($10,000.00); otherwise, you may only receive $2,500.00 in PIP benefits.
SUGGESTION: IF YOU ARE IN A MOTOR VEHICLE ACCIDENT AND HAVE ANY FEELING OF PAIN OR DISCOMFORT YOU SHOULD
a) Call the police and report your accident; and
b) Seek medical treatment immediately or as soon as possible (EMS, Emergency Room, or M.D.)